Events

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
11/03/2017 - 13:00 to 14:30
 
 
En Transito/ In Transit Exhibition, Lecture, and Symposium 11/01/2017 - 17:30 to 11/02/2017 - 17:00
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
VISUAL HISTORY WORKSHOP SERIES 11/15/2017 - 13:30 to 11/17/2017 - 18:00
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Fri Feb 08
Title VI Showcase
2:00 PM
Thu Feb 07
Confluencenter for Creative Inquiry Presents:Subject to Deportation: IRCA, "Criminal Aliens" and the Policing of Immigration by Jonathan Xavier Inda Ph.D
5:30 PM
Fri Feb 01
Human Rights, Indigenous Peoples and Extractive Industries Across the Americas
8:30 AM
Sun Jan 27
Crossing the Line U.S. Border Patrol's Excessive Use of Force
2:00 PM
Sat Jan 26
'"Villancicos" Performance by the Arizona Choir
2:00 PM
Sat Jan 26
Teacher Training Workshop
2:00 PM
Fri Jan 25
Engaging and Transforming Silenced Pasts- Feminist Participatory Action Research, Embodied Praxis and Creativity with Maya Women” by M. Brinton Lykes
7:30 PM
Thu to Sat Jan 24 to Jan 26
Fourth Annual International Symposim on Latin American Music, Complexities of Cultural Representation in the Performance of Latin American Music”
7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Mon Jan 21
Free Screening of "Crossing the Line" by John Carlos Frey
7:00 PM
Fri Jan 18
Exploring the Drivers and Implications of Land-cover and Land-use Change under a Changing Climate
2:00 PM
Sat Nov 17
Borderlands Community Film Series: "The Ballad of Esequiel Hernandez"
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thu Nov 15
TALK by Olga Reyes Salazar: "Juarez, War and Constructing Peace"
2:30 PM
Wed Nov 14
UA Latin American Studies at Mesa Community College - Featuring Dr. David Yetman
10:00 AM
Thu Nov 08
Book talk: Savage Anxieties: The Invention of Western Civilization by Dr. Robert A. Williams
4:00 PM
Tue Nov 06
Tinker Graduate Research Symposium with Keynote Speaker Dr. Lesley Gill

Pages