Events

July 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Mon Nov 21
TALK: José Drummond, "Studies About Brazilian Biodiversity, Natural Resources, and Environmental Policies: Trends in Recent Research"
3:30 PM
Thu Nov 17
Borderlands Community Film Series: Mas alla de la frontera/Beyond the Border
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thu Nov 17
Borderlands Community Film Series - Más allá de la frontera [Beyond the Border]
6:00 PM
Wed Nov 16
TALK: Mary Jo McConahay, "Maya Roads: One Woman's Journey Among the People of the Rainforest"
4:00 PM
Wed Nov 16
TALK: Raúl Saba, "The History of Liberation Theology in Latin America"
4:00 PM
Tue Nov 15
FILM: La vida útil (A Useful Life), Global Lens 2011 Film Series
4:00 PM
Sun Nov 13
FILM: Los olvidados by Luis Buñuel at The Loft Film Fest
11:00 AM
Thu Nov 03
7th Annual Tinker Symposium on Graduate Research in Latin America
8:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 02
TALK: Paul Dix, "Nicaragua Then and Now: Long Term Impacts of US Policy"
4:00 PM
Tue Nov 01
TALK: Robin Reineke, "Manner of Death: Structural Violence -- An Ethnography of Arizona's Body Count" (Binational Migration Institute Migration Research Dialogues Speaker Series)
4:00 PM
Tue Oct 25
Borderlands Community Film Series: 389 Miles: Living the Border
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Sat Oct 22
K-12 WORKSHOP: Human Rights Documentation and Social Media Reporting on Refugees and Immigrants
12:04 PM
Tue Oct 18
TALK: John Gibler & Diego Osorno on the Political Uses of the Mexican Drug War
5:00 PM
Fri to Sat Oct 14 to Oct 15
The Human Rights Documentation and Social Media Reporting Conference
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Fri Sep 30
Open House and Welcome Reception
3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Pages