Events

January 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
 
 
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
 
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Fri Oct 23
Ayotzinapa and Mexico’s Disappeared A Conversation with Carlos Martin Beristain Please join us for the FIRST U.S. public presentation of the Ayotzinapa investigation Friday October 23rd 3:30-4:45PM ENR2 S107 (West of 6th Street Parking Garage) IN SPAN
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 14
GRAND OPENING RECEPTION: La Vida Fronteriza: Church, Economy, and Daily Life - Excerpts from the De la Torrre Family Papers; Wednesday, October 14; 6:30-8:30 pm
8:30 PM
Sat Oct 10
TUCSON CINE MEXICO AND TUCSON FESTIVAL OF FILMS PRESENT: GÜEROS, October 10, 2015 at 7pm
7:00 PM
Mon Oct 05
Brazil Now / Brasil Hoje A conversation about recent events and the crisis in Brazil When: October 5, 2015 Time: 5:00pm-6:30pm Where: Modern Languages Rm. 413
5:00 PM
Fri Oct 02
The Wounaan Trilogy: At the Center for Creative Photography. Friday and Sunday October 2nd (5:30PM) and October 4th (1:00PM)
5:30 PM
Mon Sep 28
Migration & Immigrant Experiences UNAM-UA
9:45 AM to 11:00 AM
Mon Sep 28
The History of Mexico at the U of A: A Long Collaborative Tradition with UNAM September 28, 2015, 9:45 am At Special Collections Reading Room
9:00 AM
Sun Sep 27
Documentary Film Screening UNAM-UA
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Fri Sep 25
Creative Thinking on Mexico: Past, Present and Future of Collaborative Scholarship September 25, 2015, 16:45 pm At the Student Union, Tucson Room (3rd Floor)
4:45 PM
Fri Sep 25
Environment, Climate, Development & Shared Responsibility UNAM-UA
1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
Fri Sep 25
Arid Lands Collaboration UNAM-UA
9:45 AM to 12:00 PM
Fri Sep 25
The Popular Culture and Arts of Mexico Collaborative Scholarship between UNAM and UofA September 25, 2015, 9:45 am At Special Collections Reading Room
9:45 AM
Thu Sep 17
SOA Lecture Series - LAS Visiting Professor Edgar Monreal
2:00 PM
Fri Sep 04
Ericka Wills: Contemporary History of Grupo Mexico/ASARCO Miners in the U.S./Mexico Border Region. Student Union Mesquite room
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri May 15
Memorial Services for Governor Raul H. Castro: May 15th 9AM Nogales
9:00 AM

Pages