Events

Upcoming Events

Mon to Tue Feb 26 to Feb 27
2018 Bi-National Arts Residency
4:30 PM to 5:30 PM

February 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
02/12/2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
 
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
 
2018 Bi-National Arts Residency 02/26/2018 - 16:30 to 02/27/2018 - 17:30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Mon Nov 03
Breaking the Curse of Forgotten Places: The Politics of Criminalizing Communities
5:00 AM
Sat to Sun Nov 01 to Nov 02
Teachers’ Institute “Environmental Challenges in Latin America and the Middle East”
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tue Oct 28
Out of the Shadows
5:30 PM
Mon Oct 20
In the Americas With David Yetman October 20th
7:30 PM
Sat to Sun Oct 18 to Oct 19
Special Event: Arizona Opera brings the world’s first mariachi opera to the stage, Cruzar la Cara de la Luna
7:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Sat Oct 18
Latin American Music Festival 2014 Oct. 18 & 19
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 18
Special Event: Music + Festival 2014 the College of Fine Arts - School of Music Seventh Annual Composers Festival
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 18
Seventh Annual Composers Festival October 18 - 19
1:00 PM
Fri Oct 17
American Dreamer: The Life and Times of Raul H. Castro
7:30 PM
Thu Oct 16
Community Plática with Ana Tijoux
6:00 PM
Wed Oct 15
The Silkscreen Revolution: An Exhibit of Cuban Poster Art
4:00 PM
Thu Oct 09
10/09 LAS Film Series: Screens Blood Rising Daughters of Mexico, and panel discussion with Director Mark Mc Loughlin & activist Marisela Ortiz Rivera
6:30 PM
Thu Sep 25
The UA Center for Latin American Studies a Title VI National Resource Center Presents: Michael Deibert, In the Shadow of Saint Death, the Gulf Cartel and the Price of Americas’ Drug War in Mexico
4:00 PM
Thu Sep 18
Premiere Evening Presentation- In the Americas with David Yetman
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Fri Sep 05
Come Join LAS Friday, September 5th from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm at Reid Park
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Pages