Events

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
11/03/2017 - 13:00 to 14:30
 
 
En Transito/ In Transit Exhibition, Lecture, and Symposium 11/01/2017 - 17:30 to 11/02/2017 - 17:00
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
VISUAL HISTORY WORKSHOP SERIES 11/15/2017 - 13:30 to 11/17/2017 - 18:00
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Fri Sep 05
Come Join LAS Friday, September 5th from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm at Reid Park
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tue Apr 15
ANTH/LAS 360 Drug Wars and Oil Fortunes in Latin America Present Todd Miller, author of “Border Patrol Nation, Dispatches from the Front Lines of Homeland Security”
12:30 PM
Thu Apr 10
In The Americas with David Yetman HD Television Series for PBS, “Colombia: Capital and Coffee & Fiesta in the Yucatan: Maya Traditions
7:30 PM
Wed Apr 09
The Binational Migration Institute and the Center for Latin American Studies present Dr. Carlos Durand: “Neoliberalism and Indigenous Rights, Twenty Years after the Zapatista Rebellion”
4:00 PM
Fri Mar 28
The University of Arizona’s Center for Latin American Studies 2nd Annual Conference Indigenous Peoples, Human Rights & Extractive Industries Across the Americas: The Case of the Sarayaku of Ecuador
1:00 PM
Fri to Sat Mar 21 to Mar 22
52nd Annual Arizona Model United Nations High School Conference, March 21 & 22, 2014
9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Thu Mar 06
The Center for Latin American Studies Presents, Bishop Alvero Ramazzini Imeri Catholic Bishop of Huehuetenango Province, Guatemala “Migration and the Catholic Church in Guatemala”
7:00 PM
Wed Mar 05
Virtual Dialogues with Latin America, Elections in Bolivia: What is at stake? March 5th, 2014 3-5pm Room 311 Social Sciences Building
3:00 PM
Thu Feb 27
Dr. Erik Camayd-Freixas, "U.S. Immigration Reform and Its Glaobal Impact: Lessons from the Postville Raid", Thursday, February 27th, 4:00 to 6:00 PM
4:00 PM
Wed Feb 26
The Center for Latin American Studies and The Binational Migration Institute Present,Dr. Sonja Wolf,“Migration Management in Mexico: Institutional Weaknesses and their Role in Migrant Abuses”
4:00 PM
Tue Feb 25
Dr. Liz Oglesby, “Guatemala Genocide Trial: A Case Study of National and Transnational Human Rights Prosecutions”
12:00 PM
Mon Feb 24
Premiere In The Americas with David Yetman
7:30 PM
Fri Feb 21
The Center for Latin American Studies and The Religious Studies Program Present,Dr. Alexander Nava, Associate Professor Religious Studies Program and Author of "Wonder and Exile in the New World", talks about "The History of Wonder in the New World."
12:00 PM
Wed Feb 19
The Autodefense Movement in Michoacan, Mexico, A forum at the University of Arizona
6:00 PM
Tue Feb 18
The ASU School of Social Work-Tucson Component and LAS Present Victoria Kline MSW, “A new practice reality -- working with transnational families between the US and Mexico ”
4:00 PM

Pages