Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Gary D. Thompson's picture
Gary D. Thompson
Professor & Department Head, Agricultural & Resource Economics
Email: garyt@ag.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-6249
[more information]
Daniela Triadan's picture
Daniela Triadan
Associate Professor, School of Anthropology
Email: dtriadan@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-0077
[more information]
Beatriz Urrea's picture
Beatriz Urrea
Senior Lecturer, Spanish & Portuguese
Email: urrea@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-3620
Office: Modern Languages 532

Dr. Beatriz Urrea holds a B.A. in Anthropology, M.A. in Comparative Literature, and Ph.D. in Spanish Literature. Her areas of specialization are Spanish Golden Age Literature, and the writings of Spanish mystics. She was born in Puerto Rico and has lived in her native country, Brasil, and...
[more information]

Juan Valdes's picture
Juan Valdes
Professor, Hydrology and Water Resources: Director, Sustainability of semi-Arid Hydrology and Riparian Areas (SAHRA)
Email: jvaldes@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-8787
Office: Civil Engineering 206

Dr. Juan B. Valdés is Professor in the Department of Hydrology and Water Resources at the University of Arizona. He is also the Director of the NSF Science and Technology Center SAHRA (Sustainability of Semi-Arid Hydrology and Riparian Areas) at the University of Arizona. Previously he was a...
[more information]

Robert Varady's picture
Robert Varady
Deputy Director, Director of Environment Policy Programs, and Research Professor, Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy; Director, Joint International Unit on Water, Environment and Policy
Email: rvarady@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-4393

Robert Varady is deputy director and director of environmental programs at the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy at The University of Arizona.  He is also a research professor of environmental policy at the Udall Center, research professor of arid lands studies, and...
[more information]

Maria Teresa Velez's picture
Maria Teresa Velez
Associate Dean for Admissions and Special Programs, Graduate College
Email: mvelez@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7815
Office: Administration 322

Dr. Velez is a Clinical Psychologist licensed in the State of Arizona and currently Associate Dean of the Graduate College with responsibility for Recruitment, Admissions, Enrollment Management, and Under-represented students. She is PI of eight federal and foundation grants focusing on...
[more information]

Victoria Westover's picture
Victoria Westover
Program Director, Hansom Film Institute
Email: vwestove@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-9825
Office: Marshall 248

Vicky Westover serves as the Program Director of the Hanson Film Institute at The University of Arizona (since 2004) where she is also an adjunct faculty member in the School of Media Arts. As the Program Director of the Hanson Film Institute, Vicky develops and coordinates diverse local...
[more information]

Scott Whiteford's picture
Scott Whiteford
Professor, Center for Latin American Studies
Email: eljefe@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-7207
FAX: (520) 626-7248

Dr. Scott Whiteford is the Director of the Mexican Initiative for SBS and Emeritus Professor, Center for Latin American Studies at the University of Arizona. He served as the Director of Center for Latin American Studies and Caribbean Studies and Professor of...
[more information]

Stacie Widdifield's picture
Stacie Widdifield
Professor, Art History, School of Art
Email: staciew@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-9705
[more information]
Joseph Wilder's picture
Joseph Wilder
Director, Southwest Center
Email: jwilder@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-2484
Office: Little Chapel of All Nations
[more information]
Margaret Wilder's picture
Margaret Wilder
Associate Professor, Center for Latin American Studies & School of Geography & Regional Development
Email: mwilder@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-7231
FAX: (520) 626-7248
Office: ENR2 S419

Margaret Wilder is an associate professor of Latin American studies at The University of Arizona. She is also an associate research professor of environmental policy with the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy and an associate professor of geography and development. She earned a Ph.D. in...
[more information]

Robert Williams's picture
Robert Williams
Email: williams@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Paul Wilson's picture
Paul Wilson
Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics
Email: pwilson@ag.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-6258
[more information]
Drexel Woodson's picture
Drexel Woodson
Associate Research Anthropologist, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Email: dwoodson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-8811
[more information]
David Yetman's picture
David Yetman
Research Social Scientist, Southwest Center
Email: dyetman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-2484
Office: Southwest Center
[more information]
Ofelia Zepeda's picture
Ofelia Zepeda
Regents Professor, Linguistcs
Email: ofelia@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-8294
Office: Douglass 222
[more information]
Juan Luis Zozaya Tellez's picture
Juan Luis Zozaya Tellez
Student Worker
Email: juanz0402@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-7242
Office: Harvill 343
[more information]

Pages