Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Crystal M. Soltero's picture
Crystal M. Soltero
[more information]
Sandra Soto's picture
Sandra Soto
Associate Professor, Women's Studies
Email: sotos@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-9150
Office: Tyndall 108

Sandra K. Soto is Associate Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies at the University of Arizona in Tucson. She holds a PhD in English, with a focus in Ethnic and Third World Literature, from the University of Texas at Austin. Her book Reading Chican@ Like a Queer: The De-Mastery of...
[more information]

Charles R. Sterling's picture
Charles R. Sterling
Professor & Department Head, Veterinary Science & Microbiology
Email: csterlin@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-4580
Office: Veterinary Science & Microbiology 304A
[more information]
Richard Stoffle's picture
Richard Stoffle
Research Anthropologist, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Email: rstoffle@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-2462
[more information]
Janet Sturman's picture
Janet Sturman
Professor, School of Music
Email: sturman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1255
FAX: (520) 621-8118
Office: School of Music 160

Janet L. Sturman grew up in Cleveland, Ohio, the oldest of seven children, all of whom studied music at some point in their lives. She earned a Bachelor of Music at Wittenberg University in 1978, a Master of Arts in ethnomusicology in 1980 from Hunter College at the City University of New...
[more information]

Maria Ines Taracena's picture
Maria Ines Taracena
[more information]
Douglas Taren's picture
Douglas Taren
Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Public Health
Email: taren@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-8375
Office: Roy P. Drachman Hall A202

Douglas Taren, PhD, MS, focuses primarily on maternal and child nutrition with a special emphasis on decreasing health disparities within low income populations and countries. His studies and teaching experiences in maternal and child health have been conducted in several...
[more information]

Michelle Tellez's picture
Michelle Tellez
Assistant Professor in Mexican American Studies

Dr. Michelle Téllez, an interdisciplinary scholar trained in Community Studies, Sociology, Chicana/o Studies and Education, writes about identity, transnational community formation, ...
[more information]

Sylvia Tesh's picture
Sylvia Tesh
Lecturer
Email: stesh@email.arizona.edu

Sylvia came to the University of Arizona in 2005. She holds a PhD in political science from the University of Hawaii. Her most recent work has focused on environmental politics and on social movements, principally in Brazil and Panama. She teaches a spring term course called Politics, Power and...
[more information]

Gary D. Thompson's picture
Gary D. Thompson
Professor & Department Head, Agricultural & Resource Economics
Email: garyt@ag.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-6249
[more information]
Daniela Triadan's picture
Daniela Triadan
Associate Professor, School of Anthropology
Email: dtriadan@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-0077
[more information]
Beatriz Urrea's picture
Beatriz Urrea
Senior Lecturer, Spanish & Portuguese
Email: urrea@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-3620
Office: Modern Languages 532

Dr. Beatriz Urrea holds a B.A. in Anthropology, M.A. in Comparative Literature, and Ph.D. in Spanish Literature. Her areas of specialization are Spanish Golden Age Literature, and the writings of Spanish mystics. She was born in Puerto Rico and has lived in her native country, Brasil, and...
[more information]

Juan Valdes's picture
Juan Valdes
Professor, Hydrology and Water Resources: Director, Sustainability of semi-Arid Hydrology and Riparian Areas (SAHRA)
Email: jvaldes@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-8787
Office: Civil Engineering 206

Dr. Juan B. Valdés is Professor in the Department of Hydrology and Water Resources at the University of Arizona. He is also the Director of the NSF Science and Technology Center SAHRA (Sustainability of Semi-Arid Hydrology and Riparian Areas) at the University of Arizona. Previously he was a...
[more information]

Dayelle Anne Waugh's picture
Dayelle Anne Waugh
[more information]
Victoria Westover's picture
Victoria Westover
Program Director, Hansom Film Institute
Email: vwestove@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-9825
Office: Marshall 248

Vicky Westover serves as the Program Director of the Hanson Film Institute at The University of Arizona (since 2004) where she is also an adjunct faculty member in the School of Media Arts. As the Program Director of the Hanson Film Institute, Vicky develops and coordinates diverse local...
[more information]

Scott Whiteford's picture
Scott Whiteford
Professor, Center for Latin American Studies
Email: eljefe@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-7207
FAX: (520) 626-7248

Dr. Scott Whiteford is the Director of the Mexican Initiative for SBS and Emeritus Professor, Center for Latin American Studies at the University of Arizona. He served as the Director of Center for Latin American Studies and Caribbean Studies and Professor of...
[more information]

Stacie Widdifield's picture
Stacie Widdifield
Professor, Art History, School of Art
Email: staciew@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-9705
[more information]
Joseph Wilder's picture
Joseph Wilder
Director, Southwest Center
Email: jwilder@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-2484
Office: Little Chapel of All Nations
[more information]
Margaret Wilder's picture
Margaret Wilder
Associate Professor, Center for Latin American Studies & School of Geography & Regional Development
Email: mwilder@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-7231
FAX: (520) 626-7248
Office: ENR2 S419

Margaret Wilder is an associate professor of Latin American studies at The University of Arizona. She is also an associate research professor of environmental policy with the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy and an associate professor of geography and development. She earned a Ph.D. in...
[more information]

Robert Williams's picture
Robert Williams
Email: williams@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Paul Wilson's picture
Paul Wilson
Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics
Email: pwilson@ag.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-6258
[more information]
Drexel Woodson's picture
Drexel Woodson
Associate Research Anthropologist, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Email: dwoodson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-8811
[more information]
David Yetman's picture
David Yetman
Research Social Scientist, Southwest Center
Email: dyetman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-2484
Office: Southwest Center
[more information]
Juan Luis Zozaya Tellez's picture
Juan Luis Zozaya Tellez
Student Worker
Email: juanz0402@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-7242
Office: Harvill 343
[more information]

Pages