Events

April 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Fri Apr 21
Spring 2017 Lecture Series Presents: A "Feminist Utopia?": The Promises and Perils of Evangelical Christianity across Three Generations of Indigenous Women in Highlands Ecuador
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Apr 14
Spring 2017 Lecture Series Presents: Brazilian Lessons on Lightness & Whiteness
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wed Apr 12
"Conspiracies, Orgies, and the 'Good Fight' to Secure Sex: Morality and Repression in Cold War Brazil."
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Fri Apr 07
Spring 2017 Lecture Series Presents: Demos vs Cratos: Transformations in Political Participation in Latin America
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Mar 31
The Mexican Constitution, young at 100: Successful longevity" strategies by Professor Alberto Abad Suarez
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thu Mar 30
Talk by Dr. Kristina Wirtz
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wed Mar 29
Free Screening of "East of Salinas" at the Loft Cinema
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fri Mar 24
"Tacos, Gumbo, and Work: The Politics of Food and the Valorization of Labor" Lecture by Sarah B. Fouts
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
Wed to Sun
Mar 22 to Mar 26
Tucson Cine Mexico
Fri Mar 03
Spring 2017 Lecture Series Presents: Jeremy Carter
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Feb 24
LAS Spring 2017 Lecture Series Presents Patricia Davis
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Fri Feb 24
Carnaval on the Mall!
12:00 PM
Thu to Sun
Feb 23 to Mar 05
Teatro Digna Theater Presents:Digna by Patricia Davis
7:30 PM
Thu to Sun
Feb 23 to Mar 05
LAS 365 Class - Dr. Wilder: Participates in #EmptyChairsTucson
7:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Feb 17
LAS Spring 2017 Lecture Series: "Life in the Gap: Indigenous struggles for territory, the Inter-American Court of Human Rights, and politics of the possible in Paraguay"
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Pages