Events

Upcoming Events

August 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
08/09/2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Mon Feb 24
Premiere In The Americas with David Yetman
7:30 PM
Fri Feb 21
The Center for Latin American Studies and The Religious Studies Program Present,Dr. Alexander Nava, Associate Professor Religious Studies Program and Author of "Wonder and Exile in the New World", talks about "The History of Wonder in the New World."
12:00 PM
Wed Feb 19
The Autodefense Movement in Michoacan, Mexico, A forum at the University of Arizona
6:00 PM
Tue Feb 18
The ASU School of Social Work-Tucson Component and LAS Present Victoria Kline MSW, “A new practice reality -- working with transnational families between the US and Mexico ”
4:00 PM
Tue Feb 18
The University of Arizona Center for Latin American Studies Presents Victoria Kline “Transnational Families in Limbo: The Dilemma when Child Welfare and Immigration Law Intersect”
12:00 PM
Thu Feb 13
HOW TO WRITE A SUCCESSFUL TINKER PROPOSAL
12:00 PM
Wed Jan 29
2014 Summer FLAS Application Workshop
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Fri Jan 24
2014 Summer FLAS Application Workshop
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Wed Jan 08
Premiere: In The Americas with David Yetman, New HD Television Series for PBS
7:30 PM
Thu Dec 12
Center for Latin American Studies End of the Year Reception
12:00 PM
Fri Dec 06
Free Preview of The State of Arizona
7:30 PM
Wed Dec 04
Premiere: In the Americas with David Yetman, New HD Television Series for PBS
7:30 PM
Mon Dec 02
Virtual Dialogues with Latin America, Regional Integration in the Americas: Challenges and Perspectives, Panel Discussion, Monday, December 2nd, 11 AM to 1 PM in the Social Sciences Room 311
11:00 AM
Fri Nov 15
The Center for Latin American Studies Colloquium Series Presents: “Guatemala- From the Peace Accords to the Trial of Rios Montt”
1:00 PM
Wed Nov 13
The Center for Latin American Studies and the Southside Presbyterian Church Present: A screening of “Crossing the Line at the Border” Award winning PBS Series, Produced by Juan Carlos Frey
5:00 PM

Pages