Events

June 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Thu to Sat Jan 24 to Jan 26
Fourth Annual International Symposim on Latin American Music, Complexities of Cultural Representation in the Performance of Latin American Music”
7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
Sat Nov 17
Borderlands Community Film Series: "The Ballad of Esequiel Hernandez"
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wed Nov 14
UA Latin American Studies at Mesa Community College - Featuring Dr. David Yetman
10:00 AM
Thu Nov 08
Book talk: Savage Anxieties: The Invention of Western Civilization by Dr. Robert A. Williams
4:00 PM
Fri Oct 26
"Pre-Existing Condition: A Look at Social Issues in Contemporary America through the Lens of the Fine Arts" with Willie Bonner
3:00 PM
Sat Oct 20
Borderlands Community Film Series: "Made in L.A."
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Fri Oct 12
"NAFTA: Looking Back, Moving Forward" by Dr. Harley Shaiken, UC Berkeley Center for Latin American Studies
3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Thu Oct 11
Brazil Studies Group: "Assessing the role of socio-ecological learning in participatory governance: Building resilience in six Brazilian river basin committees"
3:30 PM
Thu Sep 20
Faculty Blitz
5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Sat Sep 08
Borderlands Community Film Series: Maquilapolis - City of Factories
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thu Aug 16
LAS MA Student Orientation
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Sat Aug 04
FILM: Under Arpaio screening at El Pueblo Activity Center
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thu May 03
Cinco de Mayo: 150th Anniversary of the Battle of Puebla
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mon Apr 30
JAVIER SICILIA: "Mexico's Future: Peace or Endless War?"
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Sat Apr 28
UA Teacher Day
10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Pages