Events

Upcoming Events

Thu Sep 27
"Mexico '68: Student Mobilization, State Violence and Memories from Tlatelolco to Ayotzinapa" by Dr. Eugenia Allier
12:00 PM
Fri Sep 28
Charlas con Café Elizabeth Oglesby "Genocide, Justice, and Memory in Guatemala"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Tue Oct 02
"1968: The Year that Changed Everything" by Dr. William Beezley
12:00 PM
Wed Oct 03
"Rojo Amanecer" Mexican Film, Dir. Jorge Fons
3:00 AM
Thu Oct 04
Brazilian Film Series Palavra Encantada Screening
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Fri Oct 05
Charlas con Café Katia Cardenal "#SOSNicaragua"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Oct 12
Charlas con Café Javier Osorio "Multi-Actor Conflict and Violence in Colombia"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Thu Oct 18
Brazilian Film Series Margaret Mee and Moonflower Screening
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Fri Oct 19
Charlas con Café Jay Sagar "Criminal Defense of Federal Border Crimes Under the Trump Administration"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Oct 26
Charlas con Café Viviva Pavon, "Iron Fist for Votes: The Exchange of Punitive Policies for Political Gain in El Salvador"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Thu Nov 01
Brazilian Film Series O Quatrilho, Fabio Barreto Screening
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Fri Nov 02
Charlas con Café Luiz Leo, LAS Visiting Scholar from Brazil
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Fri Nov 30
Charlas con Café Alba Riva Almeida "Racial Subjectivities in the Politics of Identifying Among Afro-Brazilians"
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Thu Feb 07
Brazilian Film Series Gonzaga: De pai para filho Screening
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Thu Feb 21
Brazilian Film Series The year my parents went on vacation Screening
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

September 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
09/20/2018 - 17:00 to 18:30
 
09/20/2018 - 17:30 to 19:30
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6