Events

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
11/03/2017 - 13:00 to 14:30
 
 
En Transito/ In Transit Exhibition, Lecture, and Symposium 11/01/2017 - 17:30 to 11/02/2017 - 17:00
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
VISUAL HISTORY WORKSHOP SERIES 11/15/2017 - 13:30 to 11/17/2017 - 18:00
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Fri Mar 04
10th Annual Monk Distinguished Professor Lecture by Dr. Sharlene Mollett,
3:30 AM
Mon Feb 29
International Curriculum Certificate for Educators Showcase
4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
Fri Feb 26
México Aéreo Photo Exhibit Opening Ceremony
5:00 PM
Wed Feb 24
African Slavery, Race and Class in the Americas: The Ongoing Saga of Spain's Colonial Policies
12:00 PM
Thu Feb 18
Besieged Borders: From Syria to Mexico, experts analyze the global crisis of refugees, migrants_Thursday, Feb. 18, 5:30-6:30 p.m_AME S202
5:30 PM
Fri Jan 22
SUSI Cultural Exchange: Friday, January 22nd, 2016 6:00 - 8:00 PM Education North Building (1501 E Speedway Blvd)
6:00 PM
Fri Jan 22
So Far from Allah, So Close to Mexico: Arab Immigrants in Mexico FRIDAY, JANUARY 22, 4:30 PM, Manuel Pacheco ILC 150
4:30 PM
Fri Nov 20
Dr. Francisca James Hernández's Talk on Comparative Borderscapes: Ethnographic Musings on the U.S.-Mexico and Mexico-Guatemala Frontiers November 20th; Student Union: San Pedro Room; 12 Noon
12:00 PM
Thu Nov 05
The Center for Latin American Studies Presents: The 11th Annual Tinker Symposium: Dr. Deborah Levenson "Telling Other People's Stories: The Gangs of Guatemala and the Politics of Death"
5:00 PM
Tue Nov 03
Tucson premiere of Resistencia: The Fight for the Aguan Valley. A film about social resistance, hope, and the coup in Honduras. with filmmaker Jesse Freeston Tuesday, Nov. 3rd 5:30pm University of Arizona Communications Building, Rm. 206 1103 E. Universit
5:30 PM
Fri Oct 23
Ayotzinapa and Mexico’s Disappeared A Conversation with Carlos Martin Beristain Please join us for the FIRST U.S. public presentation of the Ayotzinapa investigation Friday October 23rd 3:30-4:45PM ENR2 S107 (West of 6th Street Parking Garage) IN SPAN
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 14
GRAND OPENING RECEPTION: La Vida Fronteriza: Church, Economy, and Daily Life - Excerpts from the De la Torrre Family Papers; Wednesday, October 14; 6:30-8:30 pm
8:30 PM
Sat Oct 10
TUCSON CINE MEXICO AND TUCSON FESTIVAL OF FILMS PRESENT: GÜEROS, October 10, 2015 at 7pm
7:00 PM
Mon Oct 05
Brazil Now / Brasil Hoje A conversation about recent events and the crisis in Brazil When: October 5, 2015 Time: 5:00pm-6:30pm Where: Modern Languages Rm. 413
5:00 PM
Fri Oct 02
The Wounaan Trilogy: At the Center for Creative Photography. Friday and Sunday October 2nd (5:30PM) and October 4th (1:00PM)
5:30 PM

Pages